Write Your Georgia Legislators

Write your legislators in the Georgia General Assembly to let them hear personally about your support for the Vista Grove Initiative. Please take a moment to send a short e-mail. In your email, be sure to include your street address and/or neighborhood, since that identifies you as a constituent. An example would be:

Dear Rep. ___: (or) Dear Sen.____:

I am one of your constituents who lives at ____, inside of the Vista Grove community, and I would like to hear more about the various options for the future of our local civic government. One of those options is possible cityhood, and we do not want to lose that option because of the passage of time. Please support introduction of local legislation during this 2018 session of the General Assembly to act as a placeholder bill for the City of Vista Grove. Thank you!

If you are not sure who your Georgia General Assembly legislators are, you can find that information by looking it up on the Secretary of State's website.

Georgia legislative members who represent areas in the Vista Grove community include:

State District 40 Sen. Fran Millar (R-Dunwoody)

Fran.Millar@senate.ga.gov

 

State District 41 Sen. Steve Henson (D-Stone Mountain)

stevehenson@mindspring.com

 

State District 42 Sen. Elena Parent (D-Decatur)

elena.parent@senate.ga.gov

 

State District 81 Rep. Scott Holcomb (D-Atlanta)

scott.holcomb@house.ga.gov

 

State District 82 Rep. Mary Margaret Oliver (D-Decatur)

mmo@mmolaw.com

 

State District 83 Rep. Howard Mosby (D-Atlanta)

howard.mosby@house.ga.gov

 

State District 84 Rep. Renitta Shannon (D-Decatur)

renitta.shannon@house.ga.gov

 

State District 85 Rep. Karla Drenner  (D-Avondale Estates)

dren16999@aol.com

 

State District 86 Rep. Michele Henson (D-Stone Mountain) 

michele.henson@house.ga.gov

 

State District 87 Rep. “Coach” Williams (D-Avondale Estates)

earnest.williams@house.ga.gov

A full list of phone and other contact information for all of our local state legislators is also available.


Donate Volunteer Find an Event

connect