Write Your Georgia Legislators

Write your legislators in the Georgia General Assembly to let them hear personally about your support for the Vista Grove Initiative. Please take a moment to send a short e-mail. In your email, be sure to include your street address and/or neighborhood, since that identifies you as a constituent. An example would be:

Dear Rep. ___: (or) Dear Sen.____:

I am one of your constituents who lives at ____. As a member of the Vista Grove community in North DeKalb, I want to preserve the most choice about our civic future.  I therefore request that you sponsor and support legislation in the 2019 session of the General Assembly authorizing a vote for possible cityhood for our Vista Grove community. Please support introduction and passage of our bill for the City of Vista Grove for its second legislative year during this current session of the General Assembly.

Thank you!

(Your name)

If you are not sure who your Georgia General Assembly legislators are, you can find that information here.

Georgia legislative members who represent areas in the Vista Grove community include:

State District 40 Sen. Sally Harrell (D-Chamblee)  

sally@sallyharrell.org

 

State District 41 Sen. Steve Henson (D-Stone Mountain)

stevehenson@mindspring.com

 

State District 42 Sen. Elena Parent (D-Decatur)

elena.parent@senate.ga.gov

 

State District 81 Rep. Scott Holcomb (D-Atlanta)

scott.holcomb@house.ga.gov

 

State District 82 Rep. Mary Margaret Oliver (D-Decatur)

mmo@mmolaw.com

 

State District 83 Rep. Becky Evans  (D-Atlanta)

becky@beckyevans.com

 

State District 84 Rep. Renitta Shannon (D-Decatur)

renitta.shannon@house.ga.gov

 

State District 86 Rep. Michele Henson (D-Stone Mountain) 

michele.henson@house.ga.gov

 

State District 87 Rep. Viola Davis (D-Avondale Estates)

electvioladavis@gmail.com

 

State District 88 Rep. Billy Mitchell (D - Stone Mountain)

billy.mitchell@house.ga.gov

A full list of phone and other contact information for all of our local state legislators is also available.